So Here I Go…

I believe in the importance of technology in the classroom.  As a high school Visual Arts teacher one of my goals is to find balance and purpose for the way I incorporate technology and social media into my curriculum. I teach Digital Art Imaging(Digital Photography and Photoshop), Drawing and 2-D art. Our administration has urged us to embrace the cell phone, the learning portal, Canvas and social media in meaningful ways. Just this past year I built 2 of my classes in Canvas. I need to do a lot more work to create a more interactive environment. I am so excited about all the new tools I am learning about and thinking about ways to use them!

2 Comments

  1. Sounds great! Hope you find many ways to use social media tools for your Visual Arts classes. And please share them for us! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

