eLearning vs Classroom Training—How Different Are They?

http://info.shiftelearning.com/blog/bid/354977/eLearning-vs-Classroom-Training-How-Different-Are-They

So much to learn about making the shift!

I think that Humanizing eLearning is key. Just as in a traditional classroom, I feel that it is so important to connect with each and everyone of my students. I make it a point of learning everyones name and something meaningful about them.  I really appreciate how people have made me feel in this new online learning experience.

1 Comment

  1. I love eLearning. But I have to admit it doesn’t quite have the magic of a truly great teacher lecturing on a topic. The teacher is there, but the performance is not. Even video doesn’t capture the charisma of a live presentation. Elearning does compensate in other ways not possible in a classroom. Perhaps a greater interpersonal connection. We just need to recognize and appreciate the differences.

    Like

Leave a Reply

